APA Nominees

February 6, 2015 Jordan Greene Poker World

The nominees for Tournament Performance include Daniel Colman, Mark Newhouse, Mohsin Charania and Darren Elias. Breakout players include Daniel Colman (once again), Brandon Shack-Harris, Mukul Pahuja, and Jake Schindler.

There are two categories for Event of the Year, separated by buy-in. For buy-ins up to $2,000, the nominees were the HPT Cal State Championship, the WPT500 at Aria, the WSOP Millionaire Maker and the WSOP Monster Stack. For buy-ins above $2,000, the nominees were the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open Main Event, the WSOP Main Event, WPT Montreal, and the WPT World Championship.

There were additional categories covering poker industry members, poker innovations and the media. Full nominees can be found at the American Poker Awards website.

poker poker world

Be a player

Download Texas Holdem Poker App on your device right now!